Cricket Canada is the National Sports Organization for Cricket in Canada and a member of the Canadian Olympic Committee.

Formerly named the Canadian Cricket Association (Established 1892), the organization is presently represented by 10 Provincial boards operating respectively in Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador, Nova Scotia, Ontario, Prince Edward Island, Quebec, and Saskatchewan.

The Cricket Canada’s Mens team participates in the ICC High Performance Program and qualified for the 2011 Cricket World Cup hosted by India, Sri Lanka, and Bangladesh. It had previously qualified for the 1979, 2003 and 2007 Cricket World Cups.

The U19 team succesfully qualified and participated in the 2018 U19 Cricket World Cup which took place in New Zealand in January 2018.

The Women’s and U15 teams also participates in International competitions within the the ICC America’s Region.

Cricket Canada manages the CC KIDS program which exposes Cricket at the grassroots level. In 2009, over 20,000 children throughout the country played cricket in both school and community based development programs.

In November 2017 the Cricket Canada Board approved the following Mission and Vision statements for the organization as part of strategic planning:

Mission statement
To govern, develop and promote cricket across all regions of Canada

Vision statement
To be a leading cricket nation through; growing popularity; building a sustainable organization; and achieving international success

Find out more :